Sunday, March 8, 2009

003 Bigcittyorkestra "Ymir" c60

release date 2009, cat. no. 003
Thirty years active Big City Orchestra (this time they wanted to be presented so, as written in the title). Through those years of action BCO has developed specific sound, style, which could be called just experimental electronics. In this (supposedly 79th) work they are walking through tight and wide sound loop streets, the course is shown by peaceful, playful and a little hypnotizing rhythms. Motives are changing in chime and it does the journey lilting and full of vivid impressions. Proficient ears and hands of the artist accomplish composition indefectible, so the listening becomes real pleasure.
Edition of 70 copies 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.